Around Sacramento Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


EVENT INFORMATION FORM
Golden Gate Theatre


address  One Taylor St.
 San Francisco, CA  94102
phone (415) 551-2000
hours Mon.-Fri. 10am-7:30pm
parking Street and local garages
alcohol Cocktail bar is open prior to show and during intermission
ages No children under 5
disabled Only the main floor is wheelchair accessible
www.bestofbroadway-sf.com

Submit correction below   

The Last Ship starring Sting

Musical
The Last Ship is the heartfelt and empowering new musical by multiple Grammy Award® winner Sting. Featuring original music and lyrics by Sting as well as a few of his best-loved songs—“Island of Souls,” “All This Time,” and “When We Dance”—The Last Ship is coming to Los Angeles after a critically acclaimed Canadian, UK, and Irish tour. Set in the shipbuilding community in Tyne and Wear, UK, The Last Ship tells the story of a young man who returns home after 17 years at sea. Tensions between past and future flare in both his family and his town. He finds that the local shipyard, around which the community has always revolved, is closing, and no one knows what will come next, only that a half-built ship towers over the terraces of working-class homes. With the engine fired and pistons in motion, picket lines are drawn as the foreman and his wife fight to hold their community together in the face of the gathering storm. Don’t miss this rare opportunity to see Sting star in this “thrilling and stirring musical
Ages: Not recommended for children under 12. Under 5 not allowed.
Sold Out


Schedule
 • Thu 2/20/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Fri 2/21/20 at 8pm 
 • Sat 2/22/20 at 2pm 
 • Sat 2/22/20 at 8pm 
 • Sun 2/23/20 at 1pm 
 • Sun 2/23/20 at 6:30pm 
 • Tue 2/25/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Wed 2/26/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Thu 2/27/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Fri 2/28/20 at 8pm 
 • Sat 2/29/20 at 8pm 
 • Sat 2/29/20 at 2pm 
 • Sun 3/1/20 at 1pm 
 • Sun 3/1/20 at 6:30pm 
 • Tue 3/3/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Wed 3/4/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Thu 3/5/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Fri 3/6/20 at 8pm 
 • Sat 3/7/20 at 2pm 
 • Sat 3/7/20 at 8pm 
 • Sun 3/8/20 at 1pm 
 • Sun 3/8/20 at 6:30pm 
 • Tue 3/10/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Wed 3/11/20 at 7:30pm 

Additional Information and Corrections


Your Email


Your Phone Number


Select an image file to upload