Around Sacramento Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Modesto Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Art: Art Show
Joyce Compton, Textile Artist
The Carolyn Huff Gallery will feature textile art by Joyce Compton for the entire month of March. Compton says her interest in art began when she attended the Pacific International Quilt Show after she retired. She was fascinated by the art quilts on displ...
Carolyn Huff Gallery
Modesto, CA

Thu 3/23/17 at 1pm-6pm
Fri 3/24/17 at 11am-5pm
Tue 3/28/17 - Wed 3/29/17 at 11am-5pm
Thu 3/30/17 at 1pm-6pm
Fri 3/31/17 at 11am-5pm
Special Event: Class/Workshop, Meeting, Social Event
Toast Breakers
A member club of Toastmasters International, a world leader in communication and leadership development, Toast Breaker meetings are stimulating, informative and thought-provoking. They provide a supportive and positive learning experience in which members ...
Michael's Pizza Bar & Grill
Modesto, CA

Thu 3/23/17 at 6:30am-8am
Thu 3/30/17 at 6:30am-8am
Thu 4/6/17 at 6:30am-8am
Thu 4/13/17 at 6:30am-8am
Thu 4/20/17 at 6:30am-8am
Theater: Musical, Comedy
Menopause The Musical
"Menopause The Musical," written and produced by Jeanie Linders, is a celebration of women who are on the brink of, in the middle of, or have survived "The Change." It all starts with four women (a power woman, a soap star, an earth mother and Iowa housewi...
The Gallo Center for the Arts
Modesto, CA

Sun 3/26/17 at 3pm-5pm
Art: Art Show, Photography
Andrea Morris
Andrea Morris lives in Merced. She has two earned master’s degrees, in art and cultural anthropology. She has worked as a museum curator, supervisor, public relations director, university lecturer, grant writer and fundraiser. Many years ago, Andrea began...
Carolyn Huff Gallery
Modesto, CA

Tue 4/4/17 - Wed 4/5/17 at 11am-5pm
Thu 4/6/17 at 1pm-6pm
Fri 4/7/17 at 11am-5pm
Tue 4/11/17 - Wed 4/12/17 at 11am-5pm
Thu 4/13/17 at 1pm-6pm
Special Event: Class/Workshop, Health & Wellness/Nutrition, General, Seniors
Matter of Balance, A
Many older adults experience concerns about falling and restrict their activities. A Matter of Balance is an award-winning program designed to manage falls and increase activity levels. Attendees will learn to view falls as controllable, set goals for incr...
Stanislaus County Library – Modesto
Modesto, CA

Thu 4/6/17 at 10am-12pm
Thu 4/13/17 at 10am-12pm
Thu 4/20/17 at 10am-12pm
Thu 4/27/17 at 10am-12pm
Thu 5/4/17 at 10am-12pm
Special Event: Community Event
Stanislaus County Caregiver Resource Fair
The mission of the inaugural Stanislaus County Caregiver Resource Fair is to provide a “one-stop shop” means of support and empowerment to all (professional, formal, informal, family, etc.) caregivers in Stanislaus County who serve the senior population. S...
Modesto Center Plaza
Modesto, CA

Thu 4/6/17 at 8am-12pm
Dance: Dance Play, Benefit/Fundraiser, Classical Dance, Modern
Love in Motion!
Davis High school dance program presents, "Love in Motion" April 7th & 8th 2017 7:00pm at Downey High School auditorium. Tickets are $6 at the door
Downey High School
Modesto, CA

Fri 4/7/17 - Sat 4/8/17 at 7pm
Special Event: Benefit/Fundraiser, Community Event, Craft Show
2nd Annual Springtique
The high school’s music program is growing bigger each year, and that's a great problem. However, this means more money needs to be raised for things such as purchasing or repairing of instruments. The Springtique is the now-annual craft fair (with food v...
James C. Enochs High School
Modesto, CA

Sat 4/8/17 at 10am-4pm
Talks & Readings: Poetry Reading/Spoken Word
Sixteen Rivers Reading
Sixteen Rivers Press presents a reading featuring two new releases: Erin Rodoni’s "Body, in Good Light" and Gillian Wegener’s "This Sweet Haphazard."
Barkin Dog Grill
Modesto, CA

Tue 4/11/17 at 6pm-8pm
Sports: Baseball
Lancaster JetHawks at Modesto Nuts
The Nuts, the Seattle Mariners' Advanced-A affiliate, host the JetHawks, the Colorado Rockies' affiliate, in a California League game.
John Thurman Field
Modesto, CA

Thu 4/13/17 - Sat 4/15/17 at 7:05pm
Tue 5/16/17 - Wed 5/17/17 at 7:05pm
Thu 5/18/17 at 4:05pm
Sports: Baseball
Stockton Ports at Modesto Nuts
The Modesto Nuts take on the visiting Stockton Ports.
John Thurman Field
Modesto, CA

Mon 4/17/17 - Wed 4/19/17 at 7:05pm
Thu 4/20/17 at 2:05pm
Thu 6/8/17 - Sat 6/10/17 at 7:05pm
Sun 6/11/17 at 2:05pm
Special Event: Community Event
Free Document Shredding at Central Valley Community Bank
Shred your old documents and confidential files safely and securely. Watch your unwanted papers be shredded onsite, free of charge, courtesy of Central Valley Community Bank and Pacific Shredding. Shredding services are limited to 4 banker boxes per person...
Central Valley Community Bank
Modesto, CA

Tue 4/18/17 at 9am-12pm
Art: Art Show, Photography
Andrea Morris
Andrea Morris lives in Merced. She has two earned Masters Degrees in Art and Cultural Anthropology. She has worked as a museum curator, supervisor, and public relations director, university lecturer, grant writer, and fund raiser. Many years ago, Andrea ...
Carolyn Huff Gallery
Modesto, CA

Thu 4/20/17 at 5pm-9pm
Sports: Baseball
Inland Empire 66ers at Modesto Nuts
The Nuts, the Advanced-A affiliate of the Seattle Mariners, host will take on the Angels' affiliate from San Bernardiino, the 66ers, in a California League game.
John Thurman Field
Modesto, CA

Mon 4/24/17 - Thu 4/27/17 at 7:05pm
Sports: Baseball
Visalia Rawhide at Modesto Nuts
The Nuts, the Seattle Mariners' Advanced-A club, host the Rawhide, the Arizona Diamondbacks' team, in a California League game.
John Thurman Field
Modesto, CA

Fri 4/28/17 - Sun 4/30/17 at 7:05pm
Sports: Baseball
Lake Elsinore Storm at Modesto Nuts
The Nuts, the Seattle Mariners' Advanced-A affiliate, host the Padres' club, the Storm, in California League play.
John Thurman Field
Modesto, CA

Thu 5/4/17 - Sat 5/6/17 at 7:05pm
Sun 5/7/17 at 2:05pm
Special Event: Benefit/Fundraiser
Age With Movement
The Age With Movement Celebration will celebrate Older Americans Month. The free activities include vendor booths, balance and fitness testing, blood pressure checks and multiple ways to get you moving! Registration begins at 7:30 am, with a 1-3 mile walk,...
East La Loma Park
Modesto, CA

Fri 5/5/17 at 7:30am-12pm
Sports: Baseball
San Jose Giants at Modesto Nuts
The Nuts, the Seattle Mariners' Advanced-A club, host the San Jose Giants, San Francisco's affiliate, in a California League rivalry.
John Thurman Field
Modesto, CA

Sun 5/21/17 at 2:05pm
Mon 5/22/17 at 7:05pm
Fri 5/26/17 - Sat 5/27/17 at 7:05pm
Mon 6/12/17 - Wed 6/14/17 at 7:05pm
Sports: Baseball
Rancho Cucamonga Quakes at Modesto Nuts
The Nuts, the Seattle Mariners' Advanced-A affiliate, host the Dodgers' club, the Quakes, in California League play.
John Thurman Field
Modesto, CA

Tue 5/23/17 - Thu 5/25/17 at 7:05pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: