Around Sacramento Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Modesto Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Sports: Baseball
Visalia Rawhide at Modesto Nuts
The Nuts, the Seattle Mariners' Advanced-A club, host the Rawhide, the Arizona Diamondbacks' team, in a California League game.
John Thurman Field
Modesto, CA

Thu 6/27/19 at 7:05pm
Fri 6/28/19 at 7:05pm
Sat 6/29/19 at 7:05pm
Sun 6/30/19 at 6:05pm
Fri 8/30/19 at 7:05pm
Special Event: Musical, For the Family
Annie
With equal measures of pluck and positivity, little orphan Annie charms everyone’s hearts despite a next-to-nothing start in 1930s New York City. She is determined to find the parents who abandoned her years ago on the doorstep of a New York City orphanage...
The Gallo Center for the Arts
Modesto, CA

Fri 6/28/19 at 7:30pm
Sat 6/29/19 at 7:30pm
Sun 6/30/19 at 2pm
Comedy: Improv, Sketch Comedy
Comedy Night: Skit Guys
The Skit Guys are coming to Big Valley Grace! Come join us for a night of worship, testimonies, spoken word, and comedy featuring the hilarious duo Tommy & Eddie- also known as The Skit Guys! This event is hosted by the Celebrate Recovery Ministries of ...
Big Valley Grace Community Church
Modesto, CA

Fri 6/28/19 at 7pm-9pm
Talks & Readings: Signing/Readings, Talks/Lectures
Book Signing: Bea Sharif
This debut novel inspired by real life follows Mia and J, two struggling tech co-founders, as they hit the road with J’s disabled and aging dogs for a California road trip. Narrated by Mia, an avid outdoorsy-type, the story follows two very different women...
Barnes & Noble
Modesto, CA

Sat 6/29/19 at 12pm-4pm
Music: Cover/Tribute Band/Performer
Daze Of Reign
Northern California party band Daze Of Reign returns to Nino's.
Nino's Place
Modesto, CA

Sat 6/29/19 at 9pm
Sports: Baseball
San Jose Giants at Modesto Nuts
The Nuts, the Seattle Mariners' Advanced-A club, host the San Jose Giants, San Francisco's affiliate, in a California League rivalry.
John Thurman Field
Modesto, CA

Mon 7/1/19 at 7:05pm
Tue 7/2/19 at 7:05pm
Wed 7/3/19 at 7:05pm
Fri 7/26/19 at 7:05pm
Sat 7/27/19 at 7:05pm
Sports: Baseball
Lake Elsinore Storm at Modesto Nuts
The Nuts, the Seattle Mariners' Advanced-A affiliate, host the Padres' club, the Storm, in California League play.
John Thurman Field
Modesto, CA

Wed 7/10/19 at 7:05pm
Thu 7/11/19 at 7:05pm
Fri 7/12/19 at 7:05pm
Sports: Baseball
Inland Empire 66ers at Modesto Nuts
The Nuts, the Advanced-A affiliate of the Seattle Mariners, host will take on the Angels' affiliate from San Bernardiino, the 66ers, in a California League game.
John Thurman Field
Modesto, CA

Sat 7/13/19 at 7:05pm
Sun 7/14/19 at 6:05pm
Mon 7/15/19 at 7:05pm
Tue 8/6/19 at 7:05pm
Wed 8/7/19 at 7:05pm
Art: Art Show, Art Talk, Gallery, Photography
Geneva Season Artist Reception
Geneva Season has been painting for more than 35 years. Her painting is inspired by her garden her travels. Her work will be on view through August.
Carolyn Huff Photography Gallery
Modesto, CA

Thu 7/18/19 at 5pm-8pm
Sports: Baseball
Stockton Ports at Modesto Nuts
The Nuts, the Seattle Mariners' Advanced-A club, take on their nearby California League rivals, the Ports, the Athletics' affiliate.
John Thurman Field
Modesto, CA

Tue 7/23/19 at 7:05pm
Wed 7/24/19 at 7pm
Thu 7/25/19 at 7:05pm
Tue 8/27/19 at 7:05pm
Wed 8/28/19 at 7:05pm
Talks & Readings: Talks/Lectures, Education
Local Online School Hosts Free Information Session
California Connections Academy Ripon, a tuition-free online public school for students in grades K-12, will host an information session in Modesto for families interested in learning about its online program and individualized approach to education. The no...
Holiday Inn Express Modesto-Salida
Modesto, CA

Tue 7/30/19 at 6pm-8:30pm
Special Event: Musical
Disney's Newsies
They delivered the papers, until they made the headlines. Based on the real-life Newsboy Strike of 1899, "Newsies" is the story of Jack Kelly, a rebellious newsboy who rallies “newsies” from across NYC to strike for what’s right after publishing giant Jose...
The Gallo Center for the Arts
Modesto, CA

Sat 8/10/19 at 7:30pm
Sun 8/11/19 at 2pm
Fri 8/16/19 at 7:30pm
Sat 8/17/19 at 7:30pm
Sun 8/18/19 at 2pm
Sports: Baseball
Lancaster JetHawks at Modesto Nuts
The Nuts, the Seattle Mariners' Advanced-A affiliate, host the JetHawks, the Colorado Rockies' affiliate, in a California League game.
John Thurman Field
Modesto, CA

Fri 8/16/19 at 7:05pm
Sat 8/17/19 at 7:05pm
Sun 8/18/19 at 6:05pm
Special Event: Magic
Lance Burton: Master Magician
Lance Burton amuses and amazes audiences with his tricks and illusions.
The Gallo Center for the Arts
Modesto, CA

Sun 8/18/19 at 4pm
Special Event: Stand Up Comedy
Dena Blizzard
Once gown-garbed and tiara-topped, former Miss Gloucester County and Miss New Jersey 1995 Dena (Querubin) Blizzard ’94 has replaced the clichés of her beauty queen past with jeans, a microphone and a clever wit. As a stand-up comic, Blizzard entertains aud...
The Gallo Center for the Arts
Modesto, CA

Thu 8/29/19 at 8pm
Special Event: Fashion Show/Bridal, Expo/Trade Show
International Wedding Festival
You said YES and you want your wedding day to be perfect. Join us at the International Wedding Festival to plan with Central Valley's most elite wedding professionals. For one day you will find rows and rows of DJ's, photographers, caterers, venues, flo...
Modesto Center Plaza
Modesto, CA

Sun 9/15/19 at 11am-2:30pm
Special Event: Stand Up Comedy
Ron White
Comedian Ron "Tater Salad" White, perhaps best known as the cigar-smoking, scotch-drinking funnyman from the "Blue Collar Comedy" phenomenon, has emerged as a star in his own right and had been one of the top grossing comedians on tour in the U.S. He also ...
The Gallo Center for the Arts
Modesto, CA

Thu 9/19/19 at 7:30pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: