Around Sacramento Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Monterey Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Art: Art Show, Museum, Painting
Michael Bevilacqua: Homegrown
This postmodern artist has been exhibited worldwide, but his work has never before been exhibited in his hometown. The Monterey exhibition will feature paintings from the early 2000s to the present, including Bevilacqua's recent work exploring the experien...
Monterey Museum of Art
Monterey, CA

Fri 8/23/19 - Tue 8/27/19 at 11am-5pm
Thu 8/29/19 - Tue 9/3/19 at 11am-5pm
Thu 9/5/19 - Tue 9/10/19 at 11am-5pm
Thu 9/12/19 - Tue 9/17/19 at 11am-5pm
Thu 9/19/19 - Tue 9/24/19 at 11am-5pm
Music: Rock, Pop
Justin Hayward
Justin Hayward, known as the front man of rock band The Moody Blues, has an extensive musical career packed with his own compositions including the hits 'Nights in White Satin,' 'I'm Just a Singer (in a Rock and Roll Band),' 'Your Wildest Dreams' and 'I Kn...
Golden State Theatre
Monterey, CA

Wed 8/28/19 at 8pm
Special Event: Fair/Festival, Food/Tasting, For the Family
The Monterey County Fai
'Horsin' Around' is the theme for the 75th annual Monterey County Fair. In addition to family entertainment, carnival rides, games, and fun Fair-food, the fair provides an opportunity to celebrate Monterey County's unique history and heritage, and the wond...
Monterey County Fairgrounds
Monterey, CA

Thu 8/29/19 - Sun 9/1/19 at 12pm-11pm
Mon 9/2/19 at 12pm-10pm
Special Event: Jazz, Special Event, Fair/Festival
The Monterey Jazz Festival
The three-day Monterey Jazz Festival (Sept. 27-29) will feature a ine-up of more than 130 performances from iconic and emerging jazz artists, educational events, conversations, films, and exhibits on eight stages — 30 hours of live music spanning two days ...
Monterey County Fairgrounds
Monterey, CA

Fri 9/27/19 at 4pm-11:30pm
Sat 9/28/19 at 11:30am
Sun 9/29/19 at 11:30am
Music: Rock, Christian Contemporary
Newsboys
With more than a decade of innovative albums to their credit, the Newsboys have become a seminal influence in modern Christian music.
Golden State Theatre
Monterey, CA

Sat 10/12/19 at 6pm
Music: World, Reggae, Rap/Hip Hop, Funk
Michael Franti & Spearhead
Michael Franti, one-half of the critically acclaimed and now defunct Disposable Heroes of Hiphoprisy, leads Spearhead, a band rooted in '70s funk, whose debut 'Home' was followed in 1997 by 'Chocolate Supa Highway,' and in 2001 by 'Stay Human.' The group h...
Golden State Theatre
Monterey, CA

Mon 10/14/19 at 8pm
Special Event: Stand Up Comedy
Lewis Black
Lewis Black's insights and love/hate relationship with America are brilliantly expressed in his concerts and TV appearances worldwide. Perhaps best known for his hilarious rants on Comedy Central's "The Daily Show," Lewis' live performances provide a catha...
Golden State Theatre
Monterey, CA

Thu 10/24/19 at 8pm
Special Event: Classical Dance, Holiday
Moscow Ballet's Great Russian Nutcracker
Moscow Ballet's company of almost 40 dancers thrills audiences with their expertise, dramatic expression and stunning leaps, drops and turns. Great Russian Nutcracker performances boast the beauty of romantic hand-sewn costumes and shimmering backdrops wit...
Golden State Theatre
Monterey, CA

Sat 11/9/19 at 3pm
Sat 11/9/19 at 7pm
Music: Rock, Blues, R&B/Soul
Robert Cray Band
For more than two decades, this Grammy award-winning singer/guitarist has brilliantly incorporated elements of soul and rock. His hits include "Don't Be Afraid of The Dark," "Take Your Shoes Off" and "Some Rainy Morning."
Golden State Theatre
Monterey, CA

Fri 11/15/19 at 8pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: