Around Sacramento Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Nevada City Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Special Event: Fair/Festival
Nevada City Chinese Near Year Festival and Parade
The Nevada City Chinese Lunar New Year Festival and Parade welcomes the Year of the Dog, a family-friendly celebration, honoring the early Chinese pioneers of the Sierra Foothills. The parade begins at noon at the Chinese Monument, at the entrance to the p...
Commercial Street
Nevada City, CA

Sun 2/25/18 at 12pm-4pm
Theater: Musical
Sierra Stages: A New Brain
This musical by William Finn and James Lapine is based on the actual life experience of Finn ("Falsettos," "The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee"). When a frustrated children’s television composer is struck with a rare brain disorder he faces the pos...
Nevada Theatre
Nevada City, CA

Thu 3/1/18 - Sat 3/3/18 at 7:30pm
Sun 3/4/18 at 2pm
Fri 3/9/18 - Sat 3/10/18 at 7:30pm
Sun 3/11/18 at 2pm
Thu 3/15/18 - Sat 3/17/18 at 7:30pm
Special Event: General
Friends of the Nevada County Libraries Book Sale
The Friends of the Nevada County Libraries next book sale will be held on Saturday, January 6, 2018 from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. at the Doris Foley Historical Library at 211 No. Pine St., Nevada City. There are thousands of paperback and hardback books including...
Doris Foley Historical Library
Nevada City, CA

Sat 3/3/18 at 9am-3pm
Special Event: Class/Workshop, Education, Green/Environmental, Health & Wellness/Nutrition, Nature
Introduction to Home Scale Herbalism
This 4 class series is designed for beginning home herbalists who want to feel more confident using self-prescribed herbal medicine for health and wellness. Topics include general principals of home-scale herbalism, tools of the trade, discussion of variou...
HAALo Loft
Nevada City, CA

Wed 3/7/18 at 5:30pm-7:30pm
Special Event: Class/Workshop
Earth Wisdom Apprenticeship ~ Level 1
The Earth Wisdom Apprenticeship is an experiential journey into Indigenous earth medicine and vibrational healing. A unique 9 month long apprenticeship with nationally known teacher and Medicine Woman, Marza Millar. Designed for those with a solid matur...
HAALo
Nevada City, CA

Sat 3/17/18 - Sun 3/18/18 at 10am-5pm
Sat 4/28/18 - Sun 4/29/18 at 10am-5pm
Sat 5/12/18 - Sun 5/13/18 at 10am-5pm
Music: Bluegrass, Irish/Celtic, Jam Band, Blues
Wake the Dead With Guest Peter Grant
Celebrate St. Paddy’s Day with Celtic Grateful Dead fun. Wake the Dead has been bringing their take on music we all love so much for a while now. Peter Grant, friend and recording partner with Jerry Garcia and the Dead will sit in with them. Wear green
Miners Foundry Cultural Center
Nevada City, CA

Sat 3/17/18 at 7pm
Special Event: Green/Environmental, Volunteer Event
River Monitoring Orientation
"River Monitors are community members who have become trained in water quality sampling and participate in monthly sampling occasions. These incredible volunteers range from high school students to senior citizens, dedicating nine months of their time and ...
South Yuba River Citizens League Office (SYRCL Office)
Nevada City, CA

Thu 3/22/18 at 6:30pm-8pm
Special Event: Gardening
Springtime at Ananda: Tulips Festival
Throughout the month of April 2018, enjoy the glorious color and serenity of 19,000 tulips in bloom for Springtime at Ananda at Crystal Hermitage.“We planted over 90 varieties of mid and late season Dutch bulbs this year,” said Nancy Nair lead gardener of ...
Ananda Village
Nevada City, CA

Mon 4/2/18 - Fri 4/6/18 at 10am-5pm
Mon 4/9/18 - Fri 4/13/18 at 10am-5pm
Mon 4/16/18 - Thu 4/19/18 at 10am-5pm
Fri 4/20/18 at 1pm-5pm
Mon 4/23/18 - Fri 4/27/18 at 10am-5pm
Theater: Musical
South Pacific
Set in an island paradise during World War II, two parallel love stories are threatened by the dangers of prejudice and war. Nellie, a spunky nurse from Arkansas, falls in love with a mature French planter, Emile. Nellie learns that the mother of his child...
Nevada Theatre
Nevada City, CA

Thu 4/12/18 at 7pm-9pm
Fri 4/13/18 - Sat 4/14/18 at 8pm-10pm
Sun 4/15/18 at 2pm-4pm
Wed 4/18/18 - Thu 4/19/18 at 7pm-9pm
Fri 4/20/18 - Sat 4/21/18 at 8pm-10pm
Special Event: Volunteer Event
River Ambassador Training
"River Ambassadors are volunteer environmental stewards trained to engage South Yuba River State Park visitors in Leave No Trace ethics and personal action to keep the river healthy, clean and safe. Stationed at four heavily utilized river crossings, Ambas...
South Yuba River Citizens League Office (SYRCL Office)
Nevada City, CA

Wed 5/16/18 at 5:30pm-8:30pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: