Around Sacramento Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Nevada City Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Art: Art Show, Gallery, Photography
Joni
A show of iconic professional photographs spanning the career of singer/songwriter Joni Mitchell, in collaboration with the Morrison Hotel Gallery. Photographers include Joel Bernstein, Graham Nash, Norman Seef, and Henry Diltz. The show will also include ...
LeeAnn Brook Fine Art
Nevada City, CA

Thu 2/21/19 - Thu 2/28/19 at 12pm-5pm
Theater: Comedy, Play, Talks/Lectures
"Hand to God"
Sierra Stages begins its 11th Season with the dark comedy “Hand to God” by Robert Askins, playing through March 16. After the death of his father, meek Jason finds an outlet for his anxiety at the Christian Puppet Ministry, in the devoutly religious, relat...
Nevada Theatre
Nevada City, CA

Thu 2/28/19 at 7pm
Fri 3/1/19 - Sat 3/2/19 at 8pm
Fri 3/8/19 - Sat 3/9/19 at 8pm
Sun 3/10/19 at 2pm
Fri 3/15/19 - Sat 3/16/19 at 8pm
Art: Art Show, Photography
Eli Rush: A Labor of Love and Patience
A show of black and white nature-inspired photographs documenting the work of photographer Eli Rush and his use of platinum palladium printing. The show will also feature mixed paintings by LeeAnn Brook and Deborah Bridges, sculpted wood vessels by Mike Sn...
LeeAnn Brook Fine Art
Nevada City, CA

Fri 3/1/19 at 12pm-7pm
Sat 3/2/19 - Sun 3/31/19 at 12pm-5pm
Special Event: General, Benefit/Fundraiser
Friends of the Nevada County Libraries Book Sale
The next Friends of the Nevada County Libraries book sale will offer thousands of paperback and hardback books. Most cost between $.50 and $3.00. For additional information phone (530) 265-1407 or friends@ncfol.org. Gently used books can be donated at an...
Doris Foley Historical Library
Nevada City, CA

Sat 3/2/19 at 9am-3pm
Music: Cover/Tribute Band/Performer, Folk, Rock
The Garcia Project (Recreating Jerry Garcia Band Shows from 1976-1995)
The Garcia Project will perform a full, classic Jerry Garcia Band show setlist.from 1976-1995. With proper, era-specific equipment and arrangements, The Garcia Project brings the fans back in time to relive the classic Jerry Garcia Band concerts in their e...
Miners Foundry Cultural Center
Nevada City, CA

Sun 3/17/19 at 7pm-11pm
Theater: Drama
Community Asian Theatre of the Sierra: M. Butterfly
M. Butterfly, written by Chinese-American playwright David Henry Hwang and directed by Jeffrey Mason and Susan Mason, received the Tony Award for Best Play in 1988. Based loosely on the real-life romance between a French diplomat and a Chinese opera diva i...
Nevada Theatre
Nevada City, CA

Thu 4/11/19 at 7pm-9pm
Fri 4/12/19 - Sat 4/13/19 at 8pm-10pm
Sun 4/14/19 at 2pm-4pm
Thu 4/18/19 at 7pm-9pm
Fri 4/19/19 - Sat 4/20/19 at 8pm-10pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: