Around Sacramento Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Nevada City Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Special Event: Gardening
Springtime at Ananda: Tulips Festival
Throughout the month of April 2018, enjoy the glorious color and serenity of 19,000 tulips in bloom for Springtime at Ananda at Crystal Hermitage.“We planted over 90 varieties of mid and late season Dutch bulbs this year,” said Nancy Nair lead gardener of ...
Ananda Village
Nevada City, CA

Thu 4/26/18 - Fri 4/27/18 at 10am-5pm
Mon 4/30/18 at 10am-5pm
Theater: Musical
South Pacific
Set in an island paradise during World War II, two parallel love stories are threatened by the dangers of prejudice and war. Nellie, a spunky nurse from Arkansas, falls in love with a mature French planter, Emile. Nellie learns that the mother of his child...
Nevada Theatre
Nevada City, CA

Thu 4/26/18 at 7pm-9pm
Fri 4/27/18 - Sat 4/28/18 at 8pm-10pm
Sun 4/29/18 at 2pm-4pm
Wed 5/2/18 - Thu 5/3/18 at 7pm-9pm
Fri 5/4/18 - Sat 5/5/18 at 8pm-10pm
Special Event: Class/Workshop
Earth Wisdom Apprenticeship ~ Level 1
The Earth Wisdom Apprenticeship is an experiential journey into Indigenous earth medicine and vibrational healing. A unique 9 month long apprenticeship with nationally known teacher and Medicine Woman, Marza Millar. Designed for those with a solid matur...
HAALo
Nevada City, CA

Sat 4/28/18 - Sun 4/29/18 at 10am-5pm
Sat 5/12/18 - Sun 5/13/18 at 10am-5pm
Thu 5/31/18 - Sat 6/2/18 at 10am-5pm
Special Event: General, Gardening, Religious
Friends of the Nevada County Libraries Book Sale
There will be thousands of paperback and hardback books including fiction, nonfiction, children’s, collectible and other categories in this month’s sale. Books on gardening and religions of the world will be specially featured. Most books cost between 50¢ ...
Doris Foley Historical Library
Nevada City, CA

Sat 5/5/18 at 9am-3pm
Special Event: Volunteer Event
River Ambassador Training
"River Ambassadors are volunteer environmental stewards trained to engage South Yuba River State Park visitors in Leave No Trace ethics and personal action to keep the river healthy, clean and safe. Stationed at four heavily utilized river crossings, Ambas...
South Yuba River Citizens League Office (SYRCL Office)
Nevada City, CA

Wed 5/16/18 at 5:30pm-8:30pm
Music: Live Music in Bar/Club
Sellassie's The Rap Contest
The Rap Contest is one of the most exciting live hip-hop shows in the country. The Rap Contest is a single elimination contest, where 32 contestants compete for a cash prize of $100. Performing (1) minute and (30) thirty seconds each round, with a total of...
Haven Underground
Nevada City, CA

Sat 7/21/18 at 8pm-1:30am
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: