Around Sacramento Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Sports Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Sports: Baseball
Inland Empire 66ers at Modesto Nuts
The Nuts, the Advanced-A affiliate of the Seattle Mariners, host will take on the Angels' affiliate from San Bernardiino, the 66ers, in a California League game.
John Thurman Field
Modesto, CA

Mon 4/24/17 - Thu 4/27/17 at 7:05pm
Sun 7/16/17 at 6:05pm
Mon 7/17/17 - Tue 7/18/17 at 7:05pm
Sports: Baseball
Las Vegas 51s at Sacramento River Cats
The River Cats, the San Francisco Giants' Triple-A club, will take on the 51s, the New York Mets' AAA team, in this Pacific Coast League game.
Raley Field
West Sacramento, CA

Mon 4/24/17 at 7:05pm
Tue 4/25/17 at 12:05pm
Sports: Baseball
Los Angeles Dodgers at San Francisco Giants
The San Francisco Giants host the Los Angeles Dodgers in this MLB regular season game.
AT&T Park
San Francisco, CA

Mon 4/24/17 - Wed 4/26/17 at 7:15pm
Thu 4/27/17 at 12:45pm
Mon 5/15/17 - Tue 5/16/17 at 7:15pm
Wed 5/17/17 at 12:45pm
Sports: Golf
Get Golf Ready Beginner 5-Lesson Golf Series
Get Golf Ready is designed to teach you everything you'll need to know to play golf in five lessons in a fun, comfortable and stress-free environment, while meeting other people interested in learning to play or improve their game. It's ideal for new and r...
Ancil Hoffman Golf Course
Carmichael, CA

Tue 4/25/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm
Sat 4/29/17 at 1:30pm-2:30pm
Tue 5/2/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm
Tue 5/9/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm
Tue 5/16/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm
Sports: Special Event
3rd Annual RCL Cornhole Tournament
For the third year, the Roseville Cornhole League’s bean bag toss competition is back – and at a new location, Woodcreek Golf Club – for beer-drinkers and happy-hour and recreational sports enthusiasts. Whether you’re a beginner, seasoned pro or looking to...
Woodcreek Golf Club
Roseville, CA

Wed 4/26/17 at 5pm-7:30pm
Wed 5/3/17 at 5pm-7:30pm
Wed 5/10/17 at 5pm-7:30pm
Sports: Extreme Sports
All-Abilities Night
iFLY, Sacramento’s only indoor skydiving facility, is holding an All-Abilities Night for children and adults with special needs. While iFLY is always willing to accommodate unique needs, this event is specially structured for all-abilities. With the use of...
iFly Sacramento
Roseville, CA

Wed 4/26/17 at 6pm-8pm
Sports: Special Event
iFLY All Abilities Night
Experience the dream of flight. iFLY Sacramento offers an Adult League for participants ages 18 and who love body flight and want to grow their skills in this sport. League participants will learn basic body positioning and Level 1 flying techniques throug...
iFly Sacramento
Roseville, CA

Wed 4/26/17 at 8pm-9:30pm
Wed 5/3/17 at 8pm-9:30pm
Wed 5/10/17 at 8pm-9:30pm
Wed 5/17/17 at 8pm-9:30pm
Wed 5/24/17 at 8pm-9:30pm
Sports: Baseball
Fresno Grizzlies at Reno Aces
The Aces take on the visiting Grizzlies in this Pacific Coast League matchup.
Aces Ballpark
Reno, NV

Thu 4/27/17 - Sat 4/29/17 at 6:35pm
Sun 4/30/17 at 1:05pm
Mon 5/1/17 at 6:35pm
Sports: Baseball
San Diego Padres at San Francisco Giants
The San Francisco Giants host the San Diego Padres in this MLB regular season game.
AT&T Park
San Francisco, CA

Fri 4/28/17 at 7:15pm
Sat 4/29/17 at 6:05pm
Sun 4/30/17 at 1:05pm
Thu 7/20/17 - Fri 7/21/17 at 7:15pm
Sat 7/22/17 - Sun 7/23/17 at 1:05pm
Sports: Baseball
Stockton Ports at San Jose Giants
The Giants, San Francisco's Advanced-A club, take on the visiting Ports, the Athletics' affiliate, in a California League game.
San Jose Municipal Stadium
San Jose, CA

Fri 4/28/17 at 7pm
Sat 4/29/17 at 6pm
Sun 4/30/17 at 1pm
Mon 6/26/17 - Wed 6/28/17 at 7pm
Thu 6/29/17 at 12:30pm
Sports: Nature, Winter Sports
Sunset Snowshoe Hike
Watch the sun cast a purple alpen glow onto the Sierra while trekking through Tahoe’s peaceful forest. Experience the solitude of winter at this special time of day while learning local natural and human history. This sunset hike is offered every Friday De...
Tahoe Adventure Company
Tahoe Vista, CA

Fri 4/28/17 at 4pm
Sports: Baseball
Visalia Rawhide at Modesto Nuts
The Nuts, the Seattle Mariners' Advanced-A club, host the Rawhide, the Arizona Diamondbacks' team, in a California League game.
John Thurman Field
Modesto, CA

Fri 4/28/17 - Sun 4/30/17 at 7:05pm
Mon 6/26/17 - Thu 6/29/17 at 7:05pm
Wed 7/12/17 - Sat 7/15/17 at 7:05pm
Sports: Wrestling
WWE Payback
"WWE Payback" will be broadcast from the SAP Center. See WWE Raw superstars Roman Reigns, Kevin Owens, Chris Jericho, Samoa Joe, New Day, Bayley, Big Cass & Enzo Amore, Cesaro, Charlotte Flair, Sheamus Sasha Banks and others.
SAP Center (formerly HP Pavilion at San Jose)
San Jose, CA

Sun 4/30/17 at 4:30pm
Sports: Wrestling
WWE Monday Night Raw
The WWE brings its "Monday Night Raw" show to the Golden 1 Center for the first time. Among the performers on the card are Roman Reigns, United States Champion Chris Jericho, Kevin Owens, Charlotte Flair, Cesaro, Sheamus, RAW Tag Team Champions Gallows & A...
Golden 1 Center
Sacramento, CA

Mon 5/1/17 at 4:30pm
Sports: Baseball
Salt Lake Bees at Reno Aces
The Aces take on the visiting Bees in this Pacific Coast League matchup.
Aces Ballpark
Reno, NV

Tue 5/2/17 - Wed 5/3/17 at 6:35pm
Thu 5/4/17 at 11:35am
Fri 5/5/17 at 6:35pm
Mon 7/17/17 - Thu 7/20/17 at 7:05pm
Sports: Fishing, Nature
Fishing on the Farm
1st Wednesday of each month, (May-August) 6pm – Dark ARC is partnering with the El Dorado Chapter of Trout Unlimited for a monthly fishing night at the Wakamatsu Colony Farm in Gold Hill. Try your hand at casting techniques, catch a few bass, and enjoy t...
American River Conservancy and Nature Center
Coloma, CA

Wed 5/3/17 at 6pm-8:30pm
Sports: Baseball
Lake Elsinore Storm at Modesto Nuts
The Nuts, the Seattle Mariners' Advanced-A affiliate, host the Padres' club, the Storm, in California League play.
John Thurman Field
Modesto, CA

Thu 5/4/17 - Sat 5/6/17 at 7:05pm
Sun 5/7/17 at 2:05pm
Sports: Baseball
Detroit Tigers at Oakland Athletics
The Athletics host the Tigers in this MLB regular-season game.
Oakland Coliseum (Formerly O.co Coliseum)
Oakland, CA

Fri 5/5/17 at 7:05pm
Sat 5/6/17 at 6:05pm
Sun 5/7/17 at 1:05pm
Sports: Wrestling
All Pro Wrestling: Cow Palace Royale
Pro wrestlers do battle in the square circle of the Cow Palace.
Cow Palace
Daly City, CA

Sat 5/6/17 at 6pm-11pm
Sports: Baseball
Reno Aces at Sacramento River Cats
The River Cats, the San Francisco Giants' Class AAA affiliate, take on the Aces, the Arizona Diamondbacks' Triple-A club, in this Pacific Coast League game.
Raley Field
West Sacramento, CA

Sat 5/6/17 at 7:05pm
Sun 5/7/17 at 1:05pm
Mon 5/8/17 at 7:05pm
Tue 5/9/17 at 12:05pm
Fri 6/9/17 - Sat 6/10/17 at 7:05pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: