Around Sacramento Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Pence Gallery


address  212 D St
 Davis, CA  95616
phone (530) 758-3370
hours Tue.-Sun. 11:30 am-5 pm
www.pencegallery.org

Chris Daubert: Firewood

Chris Daubert: Firewood

Art Show, Installations, Sculpture, Gallery
Chris Daubert’s installation Firewood creates an environment in which visitors are invited to observe multiple hand carved, wooden sculptures of solitary objects, each created out of a single piece of firewood. Each object is illuminated from within, and then partially obscured with layers of hanging semi-transparent fabric. Viewers are left to ponder the scene of object, space, and image, in a shifting cycle of perception and reception, of illumination and darkness.
Exhibit: October 6-November 29, 2020
Artist in Gallery: October 11, 2-5 PM (with masks, social distancing, and limited attendance)
This exhibit is sponsored by Bill & Nancy Roe.
art;artshow;artgallery;installation;contemporaryart
Event Info: (530) 758-3370
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: pencegallery.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 10/27/20 
 • Wed 10/28/20 
 • Thu 10/29/20 
 • Fri 10/30/20 
 • Sat 10/31/20 
 • Sun 11/1/20 
 • Tue 11/3/20 
 • Wed 11/4/20 
 • Thu 11/5/20 
 • Fri 11/6/20 
 • Sat 11/7/20 
 • Sun 11/8/20 
 • Tue 11/10/20 
 • Wed 11/11/20 
 • Thu 11/12/20 
 • Fri 11/13/20 
 • Sat 11/14/20 
 • Sun 11/15/20 
 • Tue 11/17/20 
 • Wed 11/18/20 
 • Thu 11/19/20 
 • Fri 11/20/20 
 • Sat 11/21/20 
 • Sun 11/22/20 
 • Tue 11/24/20 
 • Wed 11/25/20 
 • Thu 11/26/20 
 • Fri 11/27/20 
 • Sat 11/28/20 
 • Sun 11/29/20