Around Sacramento Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


University of California - Jan Shrem and Maria Manetti Shrem Museum of Art


address  254 Old Davis Rd.
 Davis, CA  95616
phone (530) 752-8500
manettishremmuseum.ucdavis.edu/

Kathy Butterly: ColorForm

Kathy Butterly: ColorForm

Ceramics/Pottery, Museum, Art Show
A graduate of UC Davis (MFA 1990), Butterly’s art has strong historical roots in the work of California sculptors such as Viola Frey and Ken Price, as well as her mentor here at Davis, Robert Arneson. Charting the evolution of Butterly’s career through over 70 works of art spanning 1989 to the present, the exhibition especially highlights the last ten years of her work and features sculpture specially made for this occasion. Butterly is distinguished by her personal and emotionally-accessible sensibility and her ceramic language of line, form, and color. A full-color hardcover catalog featuring new essays by leading critics will accompany the exhibition. On view through Dec. 29. Pictured: Color Hoard-r, 2013. Clay, glaze. Courtesy of the artist.
kathy butterly;art;museum;free;ceramics;uc davis
Event Info: (530) 752-8500
Ages: All ages
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: manettishremmuseum.ucdavis.edu/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 11/19/19 at 11am-5pm 
 • Wed 11/20/19 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 11/21/19 at 11am-5pm 
 • Fri 11/22/19 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sat 11/23/19 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sun 11/24/19 at 11am-5pm 
 • Tue 11/26/19 at 11am-5pm 
 • Wed 11/27/19 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 11/28/19 at 11am-5pm 
 • Fri 11/29/19 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sat 11/30/19 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sun 12/1/19 at 11am-5pm 
 • Tue 12/3/19 at 11am-5pm 
 • Wed 12/4/19 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 12/5/19 at 11am-5pm 
 • Fri 12/6/19 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sat 12/7/19 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sun 12/8/19 at 11am-5pm 
 • Tue 12/10/19 at 11am-5pm 
 • Wed 12/11/19 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 12/12/19 at 11am-5pm 
 • Fri 12/13/19 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sat 12/14/19 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sun 12/15/19 at 11am-5pm 
 • Tue 12/17/19 at 11am-5pm 
 • Wed 12/18/19 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 12/19/19 at 11am-5pm 
 • Fri 12/20/19 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sat 12/21/19 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sun 12/22/19 at 11am-5pm 
 • Tue 12/24/19 at 11am-5pm 
 • Wed 12/25/19 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 12/26/19 at 11am-5pm 
 • Fri 12/27/19 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sat 12/28/19 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sun 12/29/19 at 11am-5pm