Around Sacramento Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Nevada Museum of Art


address  160 W. Liberty St.
 Reno, NV  89501
phone (775) 329-3333
hours Wed., Fri.-Sun. 10 am-5 pm; Thu. 10 am -8 pm
general adm $10; $8 students and seniors; $1 children 6-12; free for children 5 and under
www.nevadaart.org

Without You I Am Nothing

Without You I Am Nothing

Painting, Photography, Sculpture, Multimedia
From the first voyages to the “new world” in the 1500s to 21st-century late modernity, globalization has impacted quality of life and contributed to a stratified society. This exhibition assembles a multigenerational group of artists working in sculpture, painting, photography, and video art, who uncover markers of class through their work. These markers identify a complex hierarchy in social structures that define and shape us. Without You I Am Nothing explores society’s relationship to labor, consumption, and materiality by examining and encouraging viewers to consider these topics.
Price: Included in admission
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 11/22/19 - Sun 11/24/19 at 10am-6pm 
 • Wed 11/27/19 at 10am-6pm 
 • Fri 11/29/19 - Sun 12/1/19 at 10am-6pm 
 • Wed 12/4/19 at 10am-6pm 
 • Thu 12/5/19 at 10am-8pm 
 • Fri 12/6/19 - Sun 12/8/19 at 10am-6pm 
 • Wed 12/11/19 at 10am-6pm 
 • Thu 12/12/19 at 10am-8pm 
 • Fri 12/13/19 - Sun 12/15/19 at 10am-6pm